top of page

LAVABO AUTOPORTANT

Roll Ball

DESIGN by

Mark Mitchell

Le son d’une boule de marbre roulant sur le marbre est une symphonie de tonalités cristallines.

Le design de l'évier en marbre Roll Ball n'est pas seulement un objet physique, il vous aide à trouver une harmonie paisible dans les matériaux qui vous entourent. L'artiste visionnaire émergent qui en est à l'origine est spécialisé dans la modalité croisée et comprend l'importance de relier les utilisateurs au monde physique qui les entoure. Lorsque vous utilisez ce lavabo, vous devenez partie intégrante de ce chef-d'œuvre. Les courbes subtiles du design vous enveloppent, et la boule en marbre massif, avec ses qualités acoustiques et tactiles, devient une extension de votre propre bien-être, remplissant la pièce et votre maison. Le son d'une boule de marbre roulant sur du marbre est une symphonie de tons cristallins, une mélodie chantante qui résonne dans toute la salle de bain et au-delà. Comme un chœur de cloches en pierres précieuses, il remplit l'espace d'une résonance magique.

MATÉRIAUX ET FINITIONS

materials mini_round

HARMONIE

Le son du marbre.

Il représente un témoignage de l'ingéniosité humaine, une fusion de l'art et de la fonctionnalité. Il rend difficile la distinction entre le design de collection et l'art de la performance. Et si nous pouvions vivre dans l'art, dans un monde où nous pouvons librement explorer et méditer sur nos expériences ? Jamais ennuyé, toujours fasciné par les objets uniques et l'environnement qui nous entourent ? Le procédé rituel d'utilisation de ce lavabo est propice à la méditation, permettant de se recentrer sur le moment présent et de préparer notre esprit à la journée qui s'annonce. C'est comme si vous étiez transporté dans un autre monde, un monde où le stress et les inquiétudes n'existent plus. Ce lavabo élève le quotidien au rang d'extraordinaire.

À propos

Le lavabo en marbre Roll Ball autoportant est réalisé à partir d'un seul bloc, initialement découpé au moyen d'une seule lame, puis fraisé sur tous les côtés par un robot à 7 axes, qui sculpte et définit la forme. A la fin de ces processus, nos artisans experts travaillent et finissent la pièce selon les spécifications du client. Quant à la fabrication de la boule, les procédés sont les mêmes, ne variant qu'en taille. Pour le socle, il est réalisé à partir d’une seule pièce de marbre découpée avec un fil métallique. Le cylindre obtenu est ensuite fraisé par un robot cinq axes. Une fois tout l'usinage terminé, toutes les pièces seront assemblées, créant ainsi le Roll Ball autoportant.

DESIGNER

Mark Mitchell, un designer basé au Royaume-Uni, collabore avec Serafini pour créer des produits en marbre étonnants

Mark Mitchell

Les créations de Mitchell sont connues pour le moment de calme qu'elles évoquent chez le spectateur. Il fabrique souvent avec des matériaux subtils blancs et beiges tels que la boucle, le verre opale et le marbre. Inspirées par la terre, le ciel et l'espace, les œuvres de Mark contribuent à préserver la dignité et le caractère exotique du monde qui nous entoure.

Le lavabo Roll Ball de comptoir avec une base longue et élégante

DÉTAILS

Marbles

MATÉRIAUX ET FINITIONS

Nous sommes en mesure de produire le produit avec des matériaux composites et des finitions spéciales telles que le bois, l'acier galvanisé, etc. Pour plus d'informations et des demandes spécifiques, veuillez contacter notre bureau.

MARBRES

Bianco Lasa Vena Oro

Calacatta Macchia Vecchia

Paonazzo

Azul Cielo (dalles de seulement 2 cm d'épaisseur)

Bronze Amani

Grigio Billemi

Jura Golden Beige

Botticino Fiorito

FINITIONS

FEUILLES

MÉTAUX

BOIS

VERRES

CUIRS

RÉSINES

Roll Ball

SPÉCIFICATIONS TECHNIQUES

TÉLÉCHARGER LE MODÈLE 3D

Technical Data
Le Roll Ball autoportant conçu pour la Milan Design Week 2023

Dimensions

54 Ø 91h cm


Poids (total)

90 kg



Note:

Poids total : Le produit ne subit pas d'usinage interne pour réduire son poids.

Poids creux : Le produit est évidé à certains points stratégiques afin de réduire son poids sans modifier  les caractéristiques esthétiques ou structurelles du produit.

*Veuillez noter que tous nos produits sont personnalisables.

VARIATIONS

Besoin de plus d'informations ? Contactez-nous.

CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Je déclare avoir au moins seize ans et, si moins de seize ans, avoir reçu l'autorisation du responsable légal, et je consens donc au traitement de mes données personnelles comme indiqué dans la politique de confidentialité.

COMMUNICATIONS

Je consens au traitement de mes données personnelles pour l'envoi de la newsletter, les communications par téléphone (sms, WhatsApp, appel vocal).

Contact

Puis-je faire en sorte que la base soit faite d'un matériau différent de celui du lavabo ?

Bien sûr que vous pouvez. Choisissez vos favoris dans notre catalogue.

Comment puis-je commander ?

Vous pouvez commander facilement, il suffit d'envoyer un email à hello@serafini.com avec la demande. Une personne dédiée vous répondra pour suivre tous vos besoins

Comment ça marche avec le sur mesure ?

Si vous avez une idée sur un produit que vous souhaitez réaliser, demandez simplement à notre équipe commerciale

FAQ

la note moyenne est 5 sur 5

Fantastic packaging

I expected the product to have careful packaging but it went beyond my expectations. The wrapping is entirely protecting the product. I'm impressed!

Nathan, Canada

5/16/23

la note moyenne est 5 sur 5

Merveilleux

Je remercie toute l'équipe commerciale qui m'a conseillé et m'a aidé à donner vie à mon projet.

Axel, France

8/7/23

la note moyenne est 5 sur 5

practical and charming

this freestanding sink with marble sphere inside creates fascinating water play, using it is very satisfying.

Miguel, Portugal

11/7/22

Review

Design, artisanat, matériaux:

Trois concepts fondamentaux qui deviennent l'expression de chaque produit Serafini.

Serafini est une entreprise qui, depuis plus de 10 ans, choisit la qualité dans toutes ses expressions : dans un design sophistiqué, dans le choix de marbres naturels et de matériaux précieux, et dans des techniques de transformation innovantes.

bottom of page

top of page

FREESTANDING WASHBASIN

Roll Ball

DESIGN by

Mark Mitchell

The sound of a marble ball rolling on marble is a symphony of crystalline tones.

Roll ball marble sink design is not just a physical object, but helps you find peaceful harmony through the materials around you. The emerging visionary artist behind it specialises in cross modality and understands the importance of connecting people to the physical world around them. As you use the sink, you become part of the masterpiece. The subtle curves of the design embrace you, and the solid marble ball plug, with its beautiful acoustics and tactile qualities, it becomes an extension of your own relaxation, filling the room & your home. The sound of a marble ball rolling on marble is a symphony of crystalline tones, a nummis singing melody that resonates throughout the bathroom and beyond. Like a chorus of ethereal gemstone bells, it fills the space with a magical resonance.

MATERIALS & FINISHES

materials mini_round

HARMONY

The sound of marble.

It stands as a testament to human ingenuity, a fusion of art and functionality. Blurring the lines between collectable design and performance art. What if we could live within art, in a world where we can freely explore and reflect upon our experiences? Never bored, always fascinated with the unique objects and environment around us? The ritualistic process of using the sink is meditative, resetting you in the present moment and preparing your mind for the day ahead. It's akin to being transported to another realm, a world where stress and worry ceased to exist. This sink elevates the everyday to the extraordinary.

About

Roll Ball marble Freestanding is made from a single block, initially cut by means of a single blade, then milled on all sides by a 7-axis robot, which sculpts and defines the shape. At the end of these processes, our expert craftsmen work and finish the piece according to the customer's specifications. As for the making of the ball, the processes are the same, varying only in size. As for the base, this is made from a single piece of marble cut with a metal wire. The cylinder obtained is then milled by a five-axis robot. Once all the machining is finished, all the pieces will be assembled, thus creating the Freestanding Roll Ball.

DESIGNER

Mark Mitchell a United Kingdom-based Designer collaborates with Serafini to create some astonishing marble products

Mark Mitchell

Mitchell's designs are known for the moment of calm they evoke in the viewer. He often crafts with subtle white and beige materials such as boucle, opal glass and marble. Inspired by earth, sky and space, Mark's works perpetuate the dignity and exoticism of the world surrounding us.

The roll ball countertop with a long, elegant base

DETAILS

Marbles

MATERIALS AND FINISHES

We are able to produce the product with composite materials and special finishes such as Wood, Galvanised Steel etc., for more information and specific requests please contact our office.

MARBLES

Bianco Lasa Vena Oro

Calacatta Macchia Vecchia

Paonazzo

Azul Cielo (only 2cm thick slabs)

Bronze Amani

Grigio Billemi

Jura Golden Beige

Botticino Fiorito

FINISHES

LEAFS

METALS

WOODS

GLASSES

LEATHERS

RESINS

Technical Data

Roll Ball

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

DOWNLOAD 3D MODEL

Roll Ball Freestanding designed for the 2023 Milan Design Week

Dimensions

54 Ø 91h cm


Weight (full)

90 kg



Note:

Weight full : That the part does not undergo internal machining to reduce its weight.

Weight hollow: that the piece is hollowed out at some strategic points to reduce its weight without changing its aesthetics or structural characteristics in any way.

*Please note that all our products are customizable

Serafini s.r.l. informs consumers, clients, and third parties in general that:

All of its products have the required characteristics that ensure normal operation and safety in use.They are made from natural stone blocks:

They feature exclusive, unique, and unrepeatable characteristics, such as color veins in different shades, and may differ from reference images, scale models, and sample materials provided. All references are always indicative to facilitate customer understanding.

The block, due to its natural characteristics, may potentially present cracks or fractures where there is greater fragility, as these are unpredictable. Any imperfections present, attributable to the naturalness of the stones, may be glued or resin-treated, but they do not constitute a defect.

Adequate packaging is used to ensure the safety of the product during shipment. Wooden crates secure the products in the appropriate and efficient position. The customer must open and inspect the material within eight (8) days of receipt, in compliance with the legal term. In case of breakage, the customer must report it within this period to be entitled to the warranty. Assemble according to the suggested instructions.

VARIATIONS

Need more informations? Contact us.

PRIVACY

I declare that I am sixteen years of age, and if under sixteen, that I have been authorized by the holder of parental responsibility, therefore I consent to the processing of my personal data as indicated in Privacy Policy.

COMMUNICATIONS

I consent to the processing of my personal data for sending the newsletter, communications by telephone (sms, WhatsApp, voice call)

Contact

Can I have the base made of a different material than the sink?

Sure, you can. Choose your favorites from our catalog.

How can I order?

You can order easily, just send an email to hello@serafini.com with the request. A dedicated person will reply to follow all your needs

How does it work with custom-made?

If you have an idea on a product you want to make just ask to our sales team

FAQ

average rating is 5 out of 5

Fantastic packaging

I expected the product to have careful packaging but it went beyond my expectations. The wrapping is entirely protecting the product. I'm impressed!

Nathan, Canada

5/16/23

average rating is 5 out of 5

Merveilleux

Je remercie toute l'équipe commerciale qui m'a conseillé et m'a aidé à donner vie à mon projet.

Axel, France

8/7/23

average rating is 5 out of 5

practical and charming

this freestanding sink with marble sphere inside creates fascinating water play, using it is very satisfying.

Miguel, Portugal

11/7/22

Review

Design, craftsmanship, materiality:
Three fundamental concepts become an expression of every Serafini product.

Serafini is a company that for more than 10 years has been choosing quality in all its expressions: in sophisticated design, in the choice of natural marble and precious materials, and in innovative processing techniques.

bottom of page